Jump to content
chicken

****The Official Lapps Match Thread v Wolves (PL/A) *****

Recommended Posts

Posted (edited)

May be an image of 2 people and text that says "LOTUS Joma Vitality ManBetX S 万博 LOTUS WOL N a MOLINEUX STADIUM SUNDAY MAY KICK-OFF 2PM (UK)"
May be an image of map and text that says "GLOBAL KICK-OFF Helsinki 16:00 Toronto 09:00 WOLVERHAMPTONWANDERERSV NORWICHCITY Norwich 14:00 Berlin 15:00 Tampa Bay 09:00 Los Angeles 06:00 Beijing 21:00 Pristina 15:00 Abu Dhabi 17:00 Athens 16:00 Rio De Janeiro 10:00 Seoul 22:00 Hong Kong 21:00 Bangkok 20:00 Nairobi 16:00 TAMPA BAY FLORIDA Buenos Aires 10:00 Sydney 23:00"
May be an image of outdoors and stadium
image.png.544169a612a34321f51b306def3bfc42.png
FSy9ltfXEAAl2W3?format=jpg&name=small
Videos:

 

Articles:
The bbc have their article up here.
The Pinkun has it's pre match press conference article here.
The club has it's match preview at canaries.co.uk here.
Wolves have their own match preview article here.

Ins, Outs, Shake em all abouts:
Norwich: Idah, Omobamidele and Kabak won't be seen again this season. Joining them it would seem are McLean and Sargent. Zimmermann is out with a groin injury that Smith incorrectly identified as a hip flexor in the lead up to the Villa game. No real change here.
Wolves: Saiss, Podence, Kilman and Somedo out injured.

A little bit of knowledge:
Too little time this week for this segment, apologies to those who enjoy it.

Rays Funds for the Community Sports Foundation
Nutty has his PUPs thread up and running as usual. Please do go and take a look and take part in all of the fun.

Something Extra:

 

Edited by chicken
  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Jesus Christ, that's about the worst line up I've seen us put out in years 😂

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, cambridgeshire canary said:

How dare you make this AFTER i made mine. Where were you? We all missed you and you do us like this? Anyways, Dowell striker woo hoo

FSy9ltfXEAAl2W3?format=jpg&name=small

Wtaf......

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, RugbyCanary said:

Wtaf......

Don't forget Normann and Gilmour walking into the team despite leaving us in one matches time and having proved nothing! Smith clearly been on the columbian dancing powder

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, cambridgeshire canary said:

How dare you make this AFTER i made mine. Where were you? We all missed you and you do us like this? Anyways, Dowell striker woo hoo

FSy9ltfXEAAl2W3?format=jpg&name=small

What the living fcuk is this?!

Is Gilmour giving Smith sexual favours or something?!
Get this clown (SMITH) out of my club now... there is experimental and there is stupid. This is fu*king stupid.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I honestly can’t fathom what Smith is trying to do with that selection…..apart from get sacked.

 

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So Rowe STILL yet to start a game despite months of cameo appearances off the bench yet two players who won't be here next season STILL selected!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, rock bus said:

I honestly can’t fathom what Smith is trying to do with that selection…..apart from get sacked.

 

Fingers crossed for the sacked part.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, yellowrider120 said:

So Rowe STILL yet to start a game despite months of cameo appearances off the bench yet two players who won't be here next season STILL selected!

Johnny Rowe the folk hero, give it a rest and stop over rating him.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

He picks his line ups out of a hat doesn't he.

That's appalling. Leaving our best keeper on the bench again too.

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just now, alex_ncfc said:

He picks his line ups out of a hat doesn't he.

That's appalling. Leaving our best keeper on the bench again too.

I feel like he knows something we dont but soon will..... Krul fed up and wants to not yoyo for the last couple of seasons of his career?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

And to think there were a few strange teams under farke towards the end......this screams 100% not a scooby doo

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Wouldn't it be nice for everyone to be positive about the line up just for the sake of it. It really doesn't matter know anyway . 

I think that midfield of gilmour and Normann will set the championship on fire next season!

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Nexus_Canary said:

Johnny Rowe the folk hero, give it a rest and stop over rating him.

I haven't over rated him. I've merely stated a fact.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, raunds canary said:

Wouldn't it be nice for everyone to be positive about the line up just for the sake of it. It really doesn't matter know anyway . 

I think that midfield of gilmour and Normann will set the championship on fire next season!

It may do.....but considering they both off in a couple games, not for this club!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

3 minutes ago, raunds canary said:

Wouldn't it be nice for everyone to be positive about the line up just for the sake of it. It really doesn't matter know anyway . 

I think that midfield of gilmour and Normann will set the championship on fire next season!

Please tell me you're joking about Norman and Gilmour being here next season

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, cambridgeshire canary said:

Please tell me you're joking about Norman and Gilmour being here next season

It was very much tongue in cheek. Have to have a sense of humour these days

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It could be worse, St Johnstone have started today with Jacob Butterfield, Charlie Gilmour and Glen Middleton...ah, what could have been. 🤔🤣

Apples

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, The Real Buh said:

Is the loan agreement stating number of games etc an urban myth or real?

I know it is a thing with some players. In this instance with Gilmour, it must be real. There's no other excuse for us playing him time after time when he offers nothing!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×
×
  • Create New...