Jump to content
chicken

****The Official Lapps Match Thread v Leeds (PL/A) *****

Recommended Posts

Posted (edited)

May be an image of 2 people and text that says "LOTUS Joma JD Vitality ç 35 SBOTOP ELLAND ROAD SUNDAY MARCH 13 KICK-OFF 2PM (UK)"
Away fixture at Elland Road, KO - 2pm.
May be an image of map and text that says "GLOBAL KICK-OFF LEEDS UNITEDV NORWICH CITY Helsinki 16:00 Toronto 09:00 Norwich 14:00 Berlin 15:00 Tampa Bay 09:00 Los Angeles 06:00 Beijing 22:00 Pristina 15:00 Abu Dhabi 18:00 Athens 16:00 Rio De Janeiro 11:00 Seoul 23:00 Hong Kong 22:00 Bangkok 21:00 Nairobi 17:00 TAMPA BAY FLORIDA Buenos Aires 11:00 Sydney 01:00"
May be an image of outdoors and stadiumimage.png.f1cc0e2d277ceb7b721c4d8e133a3467.png
May be an image of 12 people and text that says "#LEENOR STARTINGX PUKKI RASHICA SARGENT McLEAN EA RUPP LEES-MELOU WILLIAMS 7 KABAK GIBSON AARONS KRUL SUBS GUNN GILMOUR. DOWELL SORENSEN NORMANN PŁACHETA. GIANNOULIS. TOMKINSON ROWE DRAFT KINGS"
Videos:


Articles:
The Pink'Un has it's usual article on the pre match presser here.
The BBC has it's usual build up article here.
The club has it's own preview of the match here, at canaries.co.uk.

In, out's, shaking it all abouts:
Norwich: Byram, Hanley and Zimmermann not in the matchday squad. Hanley has tested positive for Covid, PL has enforced he is not able to play. Gibson returns. Idah and Omobamidele remain out with long term injuries.
Leeds: Bamford and Llorente return return from injury.

A little bit of knowledge:
First time the two clubs have played at Elland Road in the top tier of English football since 1996 and the first time both clubs have met on the back of both teams having a 6 game losing streak.

Rays Funds for the Community Sports Foundation
Nutty has his PUPs thread up and running as usual. Please do go and take a look and take part in all of the fun.

Edited by chicken
  • Like 3

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

Oh dear Kabak Gibson partnership has disaster written all over it! 😉😂🤪
At least Mr McArm Waver starts again!

Edited by Indy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Is Hanley injured? And why is McLean so untouchable? He has been our worst player for the last two games and still he gets in. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Indy said:

Oh dear Kabak Gibson partnership has disaster written all over it! 😉😂🤪

Hanley Covid and presumably Zimmerman injured again. We'll miss Hanley's pace.

  • Haha 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That's the midfield two I would have started with. McLean's aerial ability as a 10 makes sense.

  • Like 1
  • Haha 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Bit late with the thread today chicken. Figured you weren't on for it today.

With the selection I reckon without Idah that is pretty much Smiths preferred midfield and attack

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I suggest you might be the only contributor who finds that midfield the best we could field.  No creativity little defensive cover.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)
3 minutes ago, Fuzzar said:

That's the midfield two I would have started with. McLean's aerial ability as a 10 makes sense.

I would have played Rowe and moved Sargent into that McLean position! We need three points.

Edited by Indy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Kabak,Gibson and McLean?

 

Game over already and its not started, just hand Leeds the 3 points I cant be arsed anymore

 

(Hope I get to eat humble pie come the full 90..)

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, KiwiScot said:

Bit late with the thread today chicken. Figured you weren't on for it today.

With the selection I reckon without Idah that is pretty much Smiths preferred midfield and attack

Life's been a bit busy of late. Had the in-laws over this morning, so it was a mad dash to the PC when they left. Father in law is a huge Norwich fan and season ticket holder. Great folks. That's how it works out sometimes. Probably should have done it last night for the traveling fans.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

I wish that I had access to that player cam facility. I would be tempted to use it on Kenny McLean today to finally be able to discern why he is so rated by mangers yet so much the object of abuse by posters on here.

Win today and we are right back in it. Amazing!

OTBC

Edited by BroadstairsR

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, chicken said:

Life's been a bit busy of late. Had the in-laws over this morning, so it was a mad dash to the PC when they left. Father in law is a huge Norwich fan and season ticket holder. Great folks. That's how it works out sometimes. Probably should have done it last night for the traveling fans.

Just want to say thanks for doing it. If our team played anywhere near as well as you make these things, we wouldn't be stuck on the bottom of the table with 17 points.

  • Like 4

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 minutes ago, cambridgeshire canary said:

Kabak,Gibson and McLean?

 

Game over already and its not started, just hand Leeds the 3 points I cant be arsed anymore

 

(Hope I get to eat humble pie come the full 90..)

Kabak and Gibson is clearly forced, not another senior CB of the 5 even in the squad.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Was wondering why Sörensen was missing again, but he may be needed as an ersatz centre-half. PLM and Rupp together might work quite well though.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's incredible how much the quality of our first team has declined in the couple of years since that game. I miss those players willing to take on their man, the intricate play around the edge of the box, actually scoring 3 times in the same game. We've gone backwards for sure. 

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

19 minutes ago, Fuzzar said:

That's the midfield two I would have started with. McLean's aerial ability as a 10 makes sense.

How many beers have you had? His aerial prowess is to lose more headers than he wins. He's crap. Total, total crap.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
15 minutes ago, BroadstairsR said:

I wish that I had access to that player cam facility. I would be tempted to use it on Kenny McLean today to finally be able to discern why he is so rated by mangers yet so much the object of abuse by posters on here.

Win today and we are right back in it. Amazing!

OTBC

Broady as just said on Radio Norfolk, McLean is a nothing player and brings nothing to the team, that’s from a pro footballer in Rivvo! Doesn’t creat, doesn’t score and doesn’t stop goals!

Edited by Indy
  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The league's worst attack versus the league's worst defence.

Should be a cracker!

  • Haha 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Raphinha, Rodrigo and James against Gibson and Kabak. Ho hum.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
10 minutes ago, Indy said:

Broady as just said on Radio Norfolk, McLean is a nothing player and brings nothing to the team, that’s from a pro footballer in Rivvo! Doesn’t creat, doesn’t score and doesn’t stop goals!

I think it would be helpful for Kenny, as well as us fans, if Deano could explain why Kenny is always in the team - just so we can notice things about him that we might be missing!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Lets have a sweepstake on which minute in first 10 we shall concede.  6th is favourite followed closely by 3rd. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

WE ARE DOOMED TODAY if we lose to Leeds  ,😫

Edited by baldy09

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×
×
  • Create New...